waldeinsamkeit: solitude of the forest.

When I think about being in the woods, I think about folk/americana inspired music or upbeat pop inspired music. Music that makes me feel like I am setting off on an adventure.

“Of all the paths you take in life, make sure a few of them are dirt.” -John Muir

Whether the trail head is 20 minutes away or four hours away, I always have music ready for the car ride there to motivate me and get me into the spirit of hiking. When I think about being in the woods, I think about folk/americana inspired music or upbeat pop inspired music. Music that makes me feel like I am setting off on an adventure. Here are 12 of my most played songs on Spotify on days that I head off for a day hike:

another story – the head and the heart

featherstone – the paper kites

big black car – gregory alan isakov

rivers and roads – the head and the heart

crazy eyes – brother moses

head on – man man

hunger – frankie and the heartstrings

before the world was big – girlpool

lost coastlines – okkervil river

blue skies – noah and the whale

home again Рmichael kiwanuka 

sleep on the floor – the lumineers

Leave a Reply

